



Organizational Meeting Minutes

January 8, 2024
NPS Board of Education

Past Board President, Ben Purdy, called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Members Present: Ben Purdy, Tom Wetherbee, Ryan Blessing, Dan Duffiney, Danielle Percy, Jake Zimmer, and Dr. Barbara Conley

Members Absent: NONE A quorum is present.

Election of a Temporary Chairperson

Motion: Moved by Tom Wetherbee, supported by Dan Duffiney, to appoint Ben Purdy as temporary chairperson to serve until the Election of the President.

All Ayes Motion Carried 7-0

Approval of Agenda

Motion: Moved by Danielle Percy, supported by Jake Zimmer, to approve the agenda at this January 8, 2024 organizational board meeting.

All Ayes Motion Carried 7-0

School District Legal Reference Note

Legal Name of School District: Northport Public School

The Northport Public School Board of Education is comprised of seven members who are elected for terms of 6 years in November of even numbered years.

Members holding office as of January 8, 2024 and the expiration of their current terms:

•	Ryan Blessing	December 2024
•	Thomas M. Wetherbee	December 2024
•	Barbara Conley	December 2026
•	Daniel K. Duffiney	December 2026
•	Danielle Percy	December 2028
•	Ben P. Purdy	December 2028
•	Jacob Zimmer	December 2028

Election of Officers

PRESIDENT:

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Tom Wetherbee, to open nominations for

President.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Danielle Percy, to nominate Ben Purdy for President.

Motion: Moved by Tom Wetherbee, supported by Ryan Blessing, to close nominations for President.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Jake Zimmer, to elect Ben Purdy for President.

Roll Call Vote:

Barbara Conley

Dan Duffiney

Danielle Percy

Ben Purdy

Tom Wetherbee

Jake Zimmer

Ryan Blessing

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Ben Purdy is seated as President.

VICE-PRESIDENT:

Motion: Moved by Tom Wetherbee, supported by Dan Duffiney, to open nominations for Vice-President.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Ben Purdy, supported by Danielle Percy, to nominate Dr. Barbara Conley for Vice-President.

Motion: Moved by Danielle Percy, supported by Ryan Blessing, to close nominations for Vice-President.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Ben Purdy, supported by Tom Wetherbee, to elect Dr. Barbara Conley for Vice-President.

Roll Call Vote:

Dan Duffiney

Danielle Percy

Ben Purdy

Tom Wetherbee

Jake Zimmer

Ryan Blessing Barbara Conley

All Ayes Motion Carried 7-0

Dr. Barbara Conley is seated as Vice-President.

SECRETARY:

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Ryan Blessing, to open nominations for Secretary.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Ryan Blessing, supported by Dr. Barbara Conley, to nominate Danielle Percy for Secretary.

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Jake Zimmer, to close nominations for Secretary.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Ben Purdy, to elect Danielle Percy for Secretary.

Roll Call Vote:
Danielle Percy
Ben Purdy
Tom Wetherbee
Jake Zimmer
Ryan Blessing
Barbara Conley
Dan Duffiney

All Ayes Motion Carried 7-0

Danielle Percy is seated as Secretary.

TREASURER:

Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Danielle Percy, to open nominations for Treasurer.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Ben Purdy, supported by Tom Wetherbee, to nominate Dan Duffiney for Treasurer.

Motion: Moved by Tom Wetherbee, supported by Ryan Blessing, to close nominations for Treasurer.

All Ayes

Motion Carried 7-0

Motion: Moved by Tom Wetherbee, supported by Jake Zimmer, to elect Daniel Duffiney for Treasurer.

Roll Call Vote: Ben Purdy Tom Wetherbee

Jake Zimmer			
Ryan Blessing			
Barbara Conley			
Dan Duffiney			
Danielle Percy			
, All Ayes	Motion Carried 7-0		
Daniel Duffiney is seated as Treasurer.			
Establish Time, Date, and Location of Meetings			
Motion: Moved by Dr. Barbara Conley, supported by Tom Wetherbee, that the Northport Board of			
Education hereby state that regular meetings will be held at 5:30 p.m. in room 300 at Northport Public			
School on the 2 nd Monday of each month.			
All Ayes	Motion Carried 7-0		
<u>Public Comments</u>			
NONE			
Adjournment			
Motion: Moved by Jake Zimmer, supported by Dan Duffiney, to adjourn the organizational meeting.			
All Ayes	Motion Carried 7-0		
The meeting adjourned at 5:39 p.m.			
Danielle Percy, Secretary			

Elizabeth Schwind, Recording Secretary